A change

September 22, 2009

Hello my beautiful friends. There have been grumblings around about the lack of blogging here. I know I’ve not been blogging much. It’s not because I haven’t had the time. It’s not because I’ve been having computer issues. It’s something much more sinister than that.

Things aren’t annoying me quite so much anymore. I know. It’s a tragedy. And since my blogs are motivated 90% by things that annoy me and 10% by things amusing anecdotes or theology, it means that blogging has declined proportionally.

I don’t know why things aren’t annoying me anymore. Maybe I’m getting apathetic as I grow older. Maybe Belinda’s persistently positive attitude is finally rubbing off. Maybe it’s because what I really needed to make my life complete was an iPhone. I don’t know. What I do know is that I’m currently bouncing around in a world full of sunshine, lollipops and rainbows, and I can feel my cynicism slowly but surely melting away. Now doesn’t that just make you sick?

I was going to muster up some sardonic sentiment and tell you how much I hate cross-promotion in television shows. I was going to produce a rant about how we have too much advertising on free-to-air television anyway. I was going to say how lame and underhanded and dishonest it is. But the truth is, I don’t actually care. I’m not going to watch Australian Idol no matter how much Charlie from the 7pm project plugs it. (The 7pm project is a great show, by the way…now I’m even complimenting things – what’s gotten into me?)

Bah. I’m sorry. I will work on it.

6 Responses to “A change”

  1. A Fa said

    iPhone, definitely the iPhone 😛

  2. Leah said

    Don’t worry, I don’t get as annoyed about things anymore either.

    Cross-promotion is cool, however, in Disney Pixar movies. Like in the dentist’s waiting room in Finding Nemo, there’s a Buzz Lightyear toy on the floor… and Nemo is based on a little clown fish toy that Boo (from Monsters Inc) has in her bedroom.

  3. Carly said

    So disappointing…

  4. Anita said

    are you sick joel?
    clearly we all know its belindas fault! living with her is like living with a care bear – all cute and cuddly and sunshiney!! hahahaha

  5. A Fa said

    Hey Mr Happy Man…

    New Blog Please 🙂

  6. Carly said

    Yes I agree.. quit vomiting sunshine and WRITE!

Leave a comment